Speak to an expert
020 7593 1899

Our office is open 9-6 Mon to Fri and 9-4 Sat

Speak to an expert
020 7593 1899

Our office is open 9-6 Mon to Fri and 9-4 Sat

Our Expert Team

1

Alice Somerset

Reservations Consultant

alice.somerset@kirkerholidays.com

Fuelled by a degree in Geography from the University of Exeter, Alice’s enthusiasm for different destinations and cultures led her first to South and North America, spending time in Peru and California, as well as working in North Carolina.

More Info
1

Andrew Layard

Product & Commercial Director

andrew.layard@kirkerholidays.com

Andrew joined Kirker in 1992 as a reservations consultant and accepts that it was a much more straight forward role than it is now.

More Info
1

Barbara Huckins

Operations Assistant

barbara.huckins@kirkerholidays.com

I have now worked for Kirker for over 25 years. I started in reservations when we were still only a small company and offered relatively few destinations – Paris, Amsterdam and several Spanish and Italian cities. 

More Info
1

Barry Cheeseman

Cultural Tours Senior Executive

barry.cheeseman@kirkerholidays.com

Barry Cheeseman has been the Manager of the Kirker Cultural Tours & Music Holidays programme for over 10 years. 

More Info
1

Belinda Keay

Customer Services Manager

belinda.keay@kirkerholidays.com

Before joining Kirker, Belinda had travelled extensively, visiting South America, Africa, India & Nepal, the Middle East and Indo-China.

More Info
1

Ben Williams

Senior Reservations Consultant

ben.williams@kirkerholidays.com

Before joining Kirker, Ben had already travelled extensively visiting Japan, Australia, New Zealand and Canada, as well as living in the French city of Rouen and Bergamo in northern Italy.

More Info
1

Charlotte Phillips

Reservations Consultant

charlotte.phillips@kirkerholidays.com

Charlotte is a keen traveller and graduated from Royal Holloway University of London with a first class degree in Human Geography in 2015.

More Info
1

Daniel French

Reservations Consultant

daniel.french@kirkerholidays.com

Dan spent a number of years living and working abroad before joining the Kirker team, and has a particular passion for Central and Eastern Europe.

More Info
1

David Lugg

Senior Reservations Consultant

david.lugg@kirkerholidays.com

David has lived in Argentina, Mexico, Spain, Greece and Portugal and has also travelled through South America, Central and North America, India, Mauritius and much of Europe.

More Info
1

Dominic Rossi

Reservations Manager

dominic.rossi@kirkerholidays.com

Dominic has worked for Kirker Holidays for many years and during this time has travelled extensively throughout our programme in Europe and North Africa. 

More Info
1

Ellie Seaton

Administration and Sales Consultant, Cultural Tours & Music Holidays

ellie.seaton@kirkerholidays.com

Ellie studied French and Italian at Exeter University, during which time she spent a year studying at Ferrara University and working in the historic town of Modena, in the Emilia-Romagna region of Italy – a region famed for its culinary delights.

More Info
1

Enrique Novella

Product Manager

enrique.novella@kirkerholidays.com

Ricky has been with Kirker since 1989 and there are not many destinations in our brochures that he has not visited. With family in Valencia as well as Holland, he is an expert on Spain and Portugal in particular, and has also travelled to South Africa, Morocco and many regions of France.

More Info
1

Giles Binnie

Reservations Consultant

giles.binnie@kirkerholidays.com

Prior to joining Kirker in 2011 Giles had already experienced travel in South America, North Africa, Asia and much of Western Europe.

More Info
1

Harry Richmond

Reservations Consultant

harry.richmond@kirkerholidays.com

Harry started travelling at an early age, moving to Canada at the age of 1, and has since lived in Naples, Paris and the USA, and travelled widely to destinations including Tunisia, Mexico, and Australia. 

More Info
1

Ignacio Foley

Senior Reservations Consultant

ignacio.foley@kirkerholidays.com

Ignacio joined Kirker in 2005 and has great knowledge of Spain - his parents live in Andalucia. In addition, he has specialist knowledge of many Kirker destinations including cities such as Paris, Berlin and Venice, and more far-flung regions including Oman and Southern Africa.

More Info
1

Izzy Whitley

Reservations Consultant

isabel.whitley@kirkerholidays.com

Izzy joined Kirker in 2014 after graduating from Newcastle University with a degree in History of Art and Ancient History, both topics which have fuelled her love of travel.

More Info
1

Kathryn Irons

Senior Reservations Consultant

kathryn.irons@kirkerholidays.com

A Fine Art graduate, Kathryn has previously worked as a tour leader in Latin America for 3 years, and lived and worked in Northern Portugal and the Amalfi Coast. 

More Info
1

Lucy Ayling

Cultural Tours, Sales & Operations Executive

lucy.ayling@kirkerholidays.com

Whilst studying Social Anthropology Lucy spent a year in Bilbao as a language assistant, and during her year in Spain she took the opportunity to travel extensively throughout the country.

More Info
1

Marcus Freeman

Product Manager

marcus.freeman@kirkerholidays.com

As product manager for regions including central and eastern Europe, Scandinavia, Turkey and the low countries, Marcus has over ten years of experience visiting Kirker destinations in Europe to negotiate contracts, inspect new hotels and carefully select the properties which we work with.

More Info
1

Murray Mitchell

Reservations Consultant

murray.mitchell@kirkerholidays.com

Murray developed a keen wanderlust after university, which led him to explore exotic corners of the world in the following years.

More Info
1

Pat Bellieni

Senior Reservations Consultant

pat.bellieni@kirkerholidays.com

A native Venetian, Pat has been Kirker's resident expert of the hidden gems of Venice for many years and can offer a useful insight into the non-tourist side of Italy.

More Info
1

Patrick Millar

Marketing Manager

patrick.millar@kirkerholidays.com

An enthusiastic traveller with a keen interest in European history and culture, Patrick has explored a large part of the continent, including some fascinating parts of Northern Europe.

More Info
1

Popi Hatzimihail

Reservations Consultant

popi.hatzimihail@kirkerholidays.com

Popi joined Kirker Holidays in 2015 and is Kirker’s Greece expert, being from a Greek background and having explored many of its sun-kissed, ancient shores.

More Info
1

Reuben Singer

Reservations Consultant

reuben.singer@kirkerholidays.com

Reuben is an English Language graduate from King’s College London, and has travelled extensively within Europe.

More Info
1

Sarah Collins

Reservations Consultant

sarah.collins@kirkerholidays.com

Sarah graduated from City University London with a degree in journalism. She particularly enjoys learning about new cultures, and while studying took the opportunity to live in Helsinki and Northern Norway in a Sami (the indigenous people of Norway) town.

More Info
1

Ted Wake

Director of Sales & Marketing

ted.wake@kirkerholidays.com

Ted Wake joined Kirker Holidays in 1987 and has been instrumental in helping to establish Kirker as the leading Short Break specialist offering tailor-made holidays.

More Info

To make an enquiry please speak to one of our experts on 020 7593 1899, or enquire online

Our expert reservations team regularly travel to a wide range of destinations to explore new cities, visit hotels and to research museums, galleries and restaurants so that we can offer the most up-to-date advice and recommendations.

Vienna